top of page
Search
  • rikiseven

REVOLUTION X SOPH EYESHADOW PALETTE

Updated: Feb 19, 2019

So, another post about another palette. Since I started with a more expensive one, I figured I could write a post about a more affordable palette. Soph is a popular British youtuber with a fabulous accent and more then a few makeup items in collaboration with Revolution, formally known as Makeup Revolution.

Her first palette is the one I have in my possession...it is my precioussss...and that one has been trough a lot. Its price is around 11 euros on Revolutions website. I have tested it in every occasion possible (which are, in all honesty, McDonalds drive trough evenings with my best friend, occasional coffee with my 2 other friends, and LOTR marathons with my boyfriend). And now that you know more than enough about my fabulous life, I'll grade the palette.


PIGMENTATION 4 (buildable)


BLENDABILITY 4 (some darker shades need a little more work on them, majority blends great)


DURABILITY 4 (it doesn't need a primer or concealer)


FALLOUT 3 (it has some, nothing major)


PACKAGING 3 (it has a nice mirror and is a nice color, but the plastic feels kinda cheap and it gets dirty quickly)


PRICE 5 (it preforms like a high end palette for a fraction of a price)


AVAREGE GRADE 4


Soph x Revolution is a great palette with a variety of color choices. You can create fun and colorful but still wearable looks, as well as natural, everyday ones. It is my most used palette and I would recommend it to anyone who needs one palette to rule them all. She should have just called it The Precious Palette.




15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page