top of page
Search
  • rikiseven

MAYBELLINE SUPERSTAY MATTE INK

Hi everyone…it’s me, the treasure hunter, the McDonalds lover and as of lately…the sloppy runner. Yeah, I started doing something other than hunting for job, eating McDonalds and looking at all the stuff I can’t buy.

But let us stop with the depression and stuff, and dive into a review, I haven’t written one in a long time…


Today, I’ll write about Maybelline SUPERSTAY MATTE INK LIQUID LIPSTICK, since I know it is a love or hate kind of an item…here’s my 2 cents about it.

We’ll do it like always, nice and easy (this sounds like I am talking about something completely different…it is just makeup xD). I’ll put everything in my good, ol’ grading system…let us begin!



PIGMENTATION 5 (these are really nicely pigmented, and the colors are stunning)


APPLICATION 3 (now, here’s the thing…application is nice, they glide on nicely, however they won’t stay put and smooth if you have an excessive amount of lip balm under it…they glide and stay on best over smooth, dry lips…I don’t have an issue with that, but I know some do, therefore the grade is 3)


LONGEVITY 5 (forever…they last foreveeer)


COMFORTABILITY 4 (they are drying like any liquid lipstick, but considering the pigment and longevity, I am pleased)


PACKAGING 5 ( the packaging represents color of the lipstick really nice, it is sleek and matte and sturdy)


PRICE 4 (not the cheapest drugstore matte lipstick, but still in the “cheaper” category, and the packaging is really nice)


AVAREGE 4 ( True representation of quality of this lipstick)


I know, I know…some of you are wondering HOW? Hear me out, please. The very first time I wore this, I could not get it to work. I put it on, I rubbed my lips to even out the distribution of lipstick (I do this with every lipstick) and I finessed it. Result was awful. It was patchy and it wasn’t drying down, I was furious (such a problem in a world where people are throwing babies out of the window). I figured that maybe it wasn’t the best idea to smother my lips in lip balm, so I exfoliated my lips, put a bit of lip balm and let that sink in…and then tried again. This time around it was great, smooth and it was on for hours on hours. It needs a good 20 minutes to dry completely matte, at least on my lips, but when it's dry you're good to go. I know this is maybe excessive method for some…but I think the colors, longevity and price(and scent…the scent is great, remind me of milkshake) are worth it.

PICTURE SOURCE: maybelline.com


Hope I was helpful in some way, I'll read you later!



26 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page