top of page
Search
  • rikiseven

ESSENCE LIP TOPPER REVIEW

So, long time no write...I may have neglected this blog because of my uprising YouTube career hahaha, but now I'm back (Seto Kaiba reference...anyone?)! A lot of things happened, but mainly is the fact I am probably (don't wanna jinx myself) starting a new job next week, ant it is for a skincare brand, so you know I AM EXCITED! CAN YOU SEE THE EXCITMENT?

But, let us chill for a sec, and do a god damn review!


Essence is a brand I am faithful to since I started makeup. They aren't always my top choice for everything, but there is always something that blows my mind! In this case, it is their lip topper in color Peachy Darling. It is a unique product that gives you that juicy, shiny look on your lips without the stickiness of a lipgloss. It doesn't hydrate, but it makes any matte lipstick 10x better! Let's do the grading...


PIGMENTATION 4 (it is not meant to be pigmented, however it has a decent payoff even on bare lips)

APPLICATION 5 (FANTASTIC! Cooling on the lips, smells fruity and slides on evenly)

LONGEVITY 4 (it may leave some glitter behind, but overall it lasts for a good 3-4 hours, and it is easy to reapply)

COMFORTABILITY 4 (Its nature is that of a matte liquid lipstick, however it is not a traditional lipstick, but a topper, so it doesn't dry your lips)

PACKAGING 4 (it’s Essence, their packaging is simple, but fun)

PRICE 5 (it’s dirt cheap)

AVAREGE 4 ( Honest grade)


So, as you can see, a good ol' 4, and it is well deserved. I am sure there are maybe even more long-lasting lip toppers, but I haven't seen a lot of brands do this matte version, usually it is just a gloss. As you can see in the picture (PICTURE SOURCE: soy yo!), it looks beautiful over a mauve regular matte lipstick, and I would deff recommend this product!



7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page