top of page
Search
  • rikiseven

NABLA DREAMY EYESHADOW PALETTE

Updated: Dec 16, 2018


Today I’ll be writing my first makeup related post. As you can see from the title, the subject of the day is the Nabla Dreamy eyeshadow palette. This post will be short and sweet, giving my overall opinion and grading of the palette.

Since this is my first post, I’ll give you a little background. I am a 26 yo girl who loves makeup, but haven’t worn it until I was around 21. The reason is no more than the fact I didn’t think I could do it or it looks pretty on me. Then I found youtube. Even though I don’t fully endorse everything around youtube, the fact is a lot of people out there changed the makeup game for us mortals, and for that I am grateful.

Now when I am done with the boring stuff, let’s start with the palette (I read this in the strange french accent cuz why not xD). This is my first experience with Nabla make up in general, since it is not quite cheap. Palettes price is € 35,90 on Nablas official website, which is up there, at least for my standards. I got it because it was on sale in my country (Croatia) in a place which, among the others, keeps Nabla. I was drawn to its color story, because I really don’t have any mauve colors in my collection.

Colors are beautiful. Shimmers are shimmery, and mattes are matte, but blend like a satin. I could never imagine how a simple brown like “Illusion” can be so impactful, or how a inner corner highlight like “Immaculate” can shine like a diamond (yeah, I know, quoting Rihannas song is corny, I don’t care, it’s my post :P). I’ll spare you any further poetic descriptions, and just put it plain and simple in grades. Grading system will have these categories: pigmentation, blendability, durability, fallout, packaging, price and average grade. The grades go from 1 which is “baaaad” to 5 which is “yaaaasss” (I know, my IQ dropped to a room temperature just writing this, but I still think it’s funny). In the end, I’ll write my overall conclusion and some remarks.

PIGMENTATION 4 (buildable)

BLENDABILITY 5 (blends like a dream)

DURABILITY 3 (without concealer or primer, 5 with a concealer or primer)

FALLOUT 2 (it really has a significant amount of fallout)

PACKAGING 5 (HAVE YOU SEEN IT??? Oh, yeah the quality is great, sturdy, big mirror, all that good stuff, but it has STARS ON IT *.*)

PRICE 4 (it is a great quality palette, packaging is great and colors are pretty)

AVAREGE 4 (without primer is 3,83, with primer is 4,16, which are both in the end an average of 4)

My conclusion is that this is a fabulous palette, capable of providing you with day and night looks. I would recommend it as a first, filler or holy grail palette, even though it is not a 5, but neither am I xD. Jokes aside, if you don’t mind all of the fallout, you’ll love it!




40 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page