top of page
Search
  • rikiseven

BECCA SHIMMERING SKIN PERFECTOR® PRESSED HIGHLIGHTER LILAC GEODE


Long ass title, I know. But you know how royalty usually has those annoying, long titles...yes, I am implying that this highlighter is indeed a royalty.


So, Becca is pretty famous for their highlighters, but since all the makeup companies, high end and drugstore, have stepped up their games, 40 euros highlighters seem a bit...up there, I guess? You see, I, as an McDonalds enthusiast, am always calculating how many chocolate shakes or Big Macs I can get for a certain item. Crazy? Maybe. Necessary for my happiness? Certainly. So, without further ado, here comes the grading.


PIGMENTATION 4 (buildable, which is preferable in a highlighter)

BLENDABILITY 5 (blends like a dream)

DURABILITY 4 (I have to say that my skin is rather oily, and tends to eat up powder products like I do french fries )

FALLOUT 5 (it sticks to a brush nicely, doesn't fly all over the place like Harry Potter's aunt)

PACKAGING 5 (classic Becca packaging, pretty and sturdy, with a nice mirror)

PRICE 3 (the color is beautiful and it is a great product, but the price is outrageous)

AVAREGE 4 (with an average of 4,33, it was a close 5, but it is still a 4 because of its outrageous price)


I bought this highlighter on a whim a couple of months ago. Douglas had a 30 % off ALL, so I mistakenly bought Lilac Geod instead Berlin Girl Glow. However, I wasn't disappointed since this is the best highlighter I've ever used. It can be soft and natural, and it can be super blinding...like a diamond, hehe. I always thought that giving more than 10 euros on a single highlighter is insanity, and don't get me wrong, I still believe it is WAAAY overpriced. But the way it sits on the skin and isn't glittery, but just beaming is beautiful is just stunning. And because of that, I will probably purchase Berlin Girl Glow...on a sale, ofc, gotta keep cash for my shakes lol.




18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page